## WARWICKSHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM

# Voting and actions of the meeting held on 24th June 2021

## **Microsoft Teams Meeting 14:00**

#### **ATTENDANCE**

#### **School Forum Members**

Alison Davies The Avon Valley School (Maintained)
Amy Woodward North Leamington School (Academy)

Angela Fox Welcombe Hills School (Special Schools representative)

Clive Sentence Alcester Grammar School (Academy)

Faye Padfield Abbots Farm Infant School (Maintained Governor)

Fergus Durrant Campion School (Academy Governor)
Joss Andrews Abbots Farm Junior School (Maintained)
Martin Davies Telford Junior School (Maintained Governor)

Mary Anne Burrows PVI Representative

Matthew Bown St. Paul's Church of England Primary School (Maintained)
Nicci Burton (Vice Chair) Atherstone and Bedworth Heath Nursery Schools (Maintained)

Nick Evans Evergreen School (Special Schools Representative)

Rebecca Harrison Park Hill Thorns Federation (Maintained)
Rose Gunn Arden Forest Infant School (Maintained)

Sarah Bromley PVI Representative

Sybil Hanson Coventry Church of England Diocese Representative

Note: Nicci Burton chaired the meeting.

#### **Officers and Observers**

Councillor Jeff Morgan Portfolio Holder – Education & Learning

Purnima Sherwood Service Manager for Finance

Neill Butler School Funding & Strategy Manager (Clerk to Forum)

Duane Chappell Strategy & Commissioning Manager (SEND and Inclusion)

### 1. APOLOGIES (Started 0:46, Ended 2:33)

#### Apologies were received from the following members:

Antony Dix Paddox Primary School (Maintained Governor)

Jane Burrows Myton School (Academy)

Kevin Griffiths Coten End Primary School (Maintained Governor)

Larry Granelly Wellesbourne and Tysoe Federation (Maintained Governor)

Philip Johnson (Chair) Whitestone Infant School (Maintained Governor)

Seán Taylor Teacher Union Representative

Note: Philip Johnson joined the meeting at 14:45 pm.

#### Apologies were received from the following officers:

Andrew Felton Assistant Director - Finance

Ian Budd Assistant Director - Education Services

#### The following members did not attend and did not give their apologies:

Adam Hardy Catholic Church Archdiocese

Craig Mckee Budbrooke Primary School (Academy)
Michael Morran Rugby High School (Academy Governor)

#### **MATTERS FOR DECISION:**

2. Voting and actions from the last meeting (Started 2:33, Ended 4:55)

Agree as a true record.

No actions.

3. Consultations Timetable 2021-22 (Neill Butler) (Started 4:55, Ended 10:37)

No actions.

#### Voting:

- 1. All representatives from maintained schools approved the timetable for de-delegation for 2022-23
- 2. All representatives from maintained schools to noted and approved the reasons for not changing the Scheme for Financing Maintained Schools.
- 3. All schools forum representatives approved the timetable for any potential need to consult with schools on the National Funding Formula and any potential 0.5% disapplication. All schools in favor

#### MATTERS FOR INFORMATION/COMMENT

4. SEND & Inclusion Change Programme (Duane Chappell) (Started 10:37, Ended 57.08)

No actions.

5. DSG Outturn Report 2020-21 (Purnima Sherwood) (Started 57.08, Ended 1:04:11)

**Actions:** Future monitoring reports will include a summary of the reserve position on the four DSG blocks.

6. Forward Plan (Neill Butler) (Started 1:04:11, Ended 1:05:10)

**Action:** Meetings to be set up for 2022 and circulated to schools forum.

**7.** Chair's Business (Started 1:05:10, Ended 1:15:25)

**Conduct of future meetings** 

Voting:

Schools forum agreed to hold meetings virtually with the exception that the June meeting will be held as a face to face meeting in a venue in Warwick.

If you would like to listen to the full meeting please click here